§18349. License renewal; reinstatement

- 1. Renewal. Licenses under this chapter expire at such times as the commissioner may designate. In the absence of any reason or condition that might warrant the refusal of granting a license, the board shall issue a renewal license to each applicant who meets the requirements of sections 18341 and 18350. [PL 2015, c. 429, §21 (NEW).]
- **2.** Late renewals. Licenses may be renewed up to 90 days after the date of expiration if the applicant meets the requirements of subsection 1 and pays a late fee established by rule adopted by the director.

[PL 2023, c. 17, Pt. P, §27 (AMD).]

3. Reinstatement. A person who submits an application for reinstatement more than 90 days after the license expiration date is subject to all requirements governing new applicants under this chapter, except that the board may, giving due consideration to the protection of the public, waive examination if that renewal application is received, together with the penalty fee established by rule adopted by the director, within 2 years from the date of the license expiration.

[PL 2023, c. 17, Pt. P, §28 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2015, c. 429, §21 (NEW). PL 2023, c. 17, Pt. P, §§27, 28 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Legislature and is current through October 15, 2024. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.