§6008. Petitions for assessment of damages

In all cases of petition to the commissioners of any county praying for the assessment of damages on account of any railroad corporation having taken lands in the county, the notice to the adverse party of the time and place of the hearing shall be a personal notice of 14 days or by publication of the petition and order of notice on the petition in some newspaper published in said county, 2 weeks successively, the last publication to be 14 days before the hearing. [PL 1987, c. 141, Pt. A, §4 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1987, c. 141, §A4 (NEW).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Legislature and is current through October 15, 2024. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.